Review: Program of the MIC2023

The MIC offers two days of lectures from industry and science and is accompanied by live demonstrations and a trade exhibition.

Previous slide
Next slide

Review: Speaker 2023

Get an overview of the speakers at MIC2023.

Review: Exhibition 2023

The exhibition at the MIC offers an opportunity to get in touch with companies within the industry. The exhibition area can be visited between the lectures. Here are some of the companies that were present at MIC2023.

Review: Technology Demonstration 2023

Find out more about the research projects of the IFW. During guided tours through our laboratory, we show various projects in live demonstrations. This year’s topics revolved around Sustainability and Digitalization.

Tour 1: Sustainability

Increasing Productivity in Turning Ti-6Al-4V by using an Oxygen-Free Atmosphere
Florian Schaper
Function-Adapdted Process Planning and Autonomous Production of Hybrid Components
Miriam Handrup & Dr.-Ing. Vannila Prasanthan
Reusing Resources from Production Processes
Simon Kettelmann
Previous slide
Next slide

Tour 2: Digitalization

Intelligent Clamping Systems as Enabler of Data-Based Inspection Planning
Heiko Blech & Leon Reuters
Structure-Integrated Sensors in Linear Guides
Dennis Kowalke
Digital Twin for MRO Processes
Sven Friebe
Previous slide
Next slide