Call for Papers MIC2023

Aims & Scope

The „Machining Innovations Conference for Aerospace Industry” shows future challenges, trends and developments of the branch. This year’s program with experts from industry and science gives an excellent outlook into the future of production technologies in the aerospace industry. Current challenges and solutions in production technology, machine technology and production planning will be presented. The conference will be held on two days, with two parallel sessions each. One session per day deals with invited speakers of prestigious companies, while the other one contains presentations of current scientific research. Therefore, you are invited to submit your research paper to us. Accepted papers for the conference will be published open-access in a special issue of SSRN once a year under the Creative Commons (CC) BY-NC-ND 4.0 license. ISSN: 2976-162X


Contributions from scientific institutions should not exceed 8 pages (language is English). The papers will be single-blind peer reviewed by two of the reviewers below, must comply with publication ethics, and it is not allowed to submit papers which have already been published elsewhere. The best papers will be presented at the conference. If the final paper submission is successfully accepted after the review, the cost is one full conference registration fee. To submit a paper and for more informations, please contact:

Marcus Klaus Nein, M.Eng.

Phone: +49 511 762 4365
Institute of Production Engineering and Machine Tools

Documents and templates

Be part of the Machining Innovations Conference MIC2023!
Please use the templates for your submissions and send the completed documents via e-mail to the contact above. The Call for Papers and the official templates for Abstracts and Full Papers can be found at the following link:

Important Dates

March 24th 2023         Abstract Submission Deadline
April 10th 2023            Notification of Acceptance (Abstract)
June 9th 2023              Full Paper Submission
August 15th 2023        Review/Notification of Acceptance (Full Paper)
August 31st 2023        Final Paper Submission

Scientific Committee

Prof. M. Zäh (Technische Universität München, Germany)
Prof. N. Sacks (Stellenbosch University, South Africa)
Prof. B. Iung (Université de Lorraine, France)
Prof. C. Herrmann (TU Braunschweig, Germany)
Prof. F. Pfefferkorn (University of Wisconsin – Madison, USA)
Prof. B. Kaftanoğlu (Atılım Üniversitesi, Turkey)
Prof. T. Bergs (RWTH Aachen, Germany)
Prof. P. Krajnik (Chalmers University of Technology, Sweden)
Prof. J. Jedrzejewski (Politechnika Wrocławska, Poland)
Prof. L. Fratini (Università degli Studi di Palermo, Italy)

Prof. Y. Guo (Rutgers University – New Brunswick, USA)
Prof. T. Van den Boogaard (University of Twente, Netherlands)
Prof. S. Ihlenfeldt (TU Dresden, Germany)
Prof. A. Chandra (Iowa State University, USA)
Prof. R. Laubscher (University of Johannesburg, South Africa)
Prof. D. Biermann (TU Dortmund, Germany)
Prof. G. Tosello (Technical University of Denmark, Denmark)
Prof. T. Childs (Loughborough University, United Kingdom)
Prof. K. Dröder (TU Braunschweig, Germany)
Prof. K. Ehmann (Northwestern University, USA)